top of page
Throwing Caps
Third Tier


The Third Tier are the IC&RC Internationally recognized and accredited addiction certifications that most addiction professionals strive towards when specializing in the addiction field. ACCSA facilitates the application process with IC&RC Boards in the United States, and facilitates the online examinations as a registered provider for ISO Quality Testing USA.

The IC&RC Certifications are Reciprocal, meaning they are accepted abroad.

IC&RC Certifications are accepted locally for Professional Designation with SAQA Professional Body ASCHP (Association for Supportive Counsellors and Holistic Practitioners) as below:

CADCI - Supportive Counsellor - Designation 645 NQF - Level 4

CADCII - Wellness Counsellor - Designation 895 NQF - Level 7

CAADC - Specialist Wellness Counsellor - Designation 896 NQF - Level 8

bottom of page